Skip to content

en

English summary

Not all these web pages are translated in English. For specific information about the activities of our association, you will have to consult the Dutch version of our website.

What Familiekunde Brussel does for you

Familiekunde Brussel is an independent non-profit institution and a branch of Familiekunde Vlaanderen (Flemish Genealogical Society). Its work area is the whole of the Brussels capital region (the nineteen municipalities).

Familiekunde Brussel:

  • organises activities related with genealogy and heraldry in the Brussels capital region;
  • stimulates the study of the family, organises training and encourages the reconstruction of a family-history;
  • advises its members with their personal family survey;
  • contributes to the preservation and security of the family archive and historical documents;
  • supports, advises and supervises acknowledged socio-cultural and educational organisations.

Become a member of Familiekunde Vlaanderen

Do you want to practice genealogy on a systematic and scientific basis and maybe publish a family-history yourself? Are you looking for the proper software to arrange and keep genealogical data? Or are you looking for background information or lessons in old script? Would you like to meet other genealogists in order to exchange experience and data? Then you definitely have to become a member of Familiekunde Vlaanderen.

On our Dutch page you will find more information on how to subscribe.

Genealogical survey

Familiekunde Brussel does no personal survey concerning your family tree. But we can advise you. Specific questions can be posted at our electronic forum voor familiekunde en heemkunde. Questions in English are welcome.

Contact

If you did not find what you were looking for on this page, you can ask your question by means of our contact form. Although this form is in Dutch, English messages are welcome and will be dealt with.

Skip to content

fr

Résumé en français

Toutes les pages de ce site web ne sont pas traduites en français. Vous devrez consulter les pages en néerlandais pour avoir des informations concernant le fonctionnement ou les activités de notre organisation.

Que peut faire le « Familiekunde Brussel » pour vous ?

Familiekunde Brussel est une asbl et une section de « Familiekunde Vlaanderen vzw ». Notre asbl est active dans la Région Bruxelles Capitale (les 19 communes).

Familiekunde Brussel s’occupe de:

  • l’organisation d’activités se rapportant à la généalogie et l’héraldique dans la Région Bruxelles Capitale;
  • favoriser la recherche de l’ascendance, organiser des formations et encourager la rédaction de l’histoire familiale;
  • conseiller les membres dans leurs recherches personnelles;
  • contribuer à la conservation et à la sauvegarde des archives familiales et de documents historiques;
  • orienter, guider et prêter assistance aux groupements socioculturels et éducatifs.

Devenez membre de « Familiekunde Vlaanderen »

Désirez-vous faire de la généalogie d’une façon systématique et scientifique et peut-être même publier l’histoire de votre famille ? Cherchez-vous le(s) programme(s) adéquats pour organiser et conserver vos données ? Recherchez-vous des informations contextuelles ou une initiation à la paléographie ? Désirez-vous échanger vos expériences et vos données avec des confrères généalogistes ? Dans ce cas, faites-vous membre de « Familiekunde Vlaanderen ».

Les pages néerlandophones vous indiquent comment devenir membre de Familiekunde Vlaanderen.

Recherches généalogiques

Familiekunde Brussel ne fait pas de recherches pour compte de tiers. Nous pouvons toutefois vous guider. Des demandes de recherche peuvent être transmis via le forum voor familiekunde en heemkunde. Il est donné suite aux questions posées en français.

Contact

Vous n’avez pas trouvé sur cette page ce que vous cherchiez ? Vous pouvez poser votre question via notre formulaire de contact. Ce formulaire n’est disponible qu’en néerlandais, mais une réponse sera donnée si vous posez votre question en français.